A forum for reverse engineering, OS internals and malware analysis 

Forum for discussion about kernel-mode development.
 #11452  by AmrThabet
 Sun Feb 05, 2012 8:15 pm
Hello everyone,

I'm AmrThabet ... I'm a malware researcher, Rootkit Researcher and system developer

I'm writing a Rootkit Development Framework ( I mean with rootkits : filter drivers and so on ... not malware)

This Framework will gives you these things:
---------------------------------------------------
1) Full Object Oriented Interface (as much as I can) to develop your rootkit. This Interface gives you the ability to work with different types of rootkits in one driver without any interference (Irp Multi-Dispatcher and many more).

2) easy to use ... without the need to write 1000 of lines to begin writing your FileSystem Filter or read a huge book to hook just a function. make you focus on your goal while writing your rootkit.

3) Supports SSDT Hooking, Filter Device Drivers, DKOM rookits with a database of all needed offsets of the opaque structures for most versions

4) Supports FileSystem Filters (with Attaching to Newly Attached Volumes) and Supporting TDI Client, Server and Sniffer

5) Supports APC Injection (still I didn't program it)

6) Has a FileManager, RegistryManager, User-Mode Communication Protocol (class in kernel-mode and another in user-mode to support working with this protocol)

7) Has a string class (to work well with unicode strings) has features like searching, splitting and many more (still not developed)
------------------------------

Also ... it should have a user interface like Metasploit ... that has all open source rootkits that uses the RDF (Rootkit Development Framework) inside.

This project will not become for me ... it will be free and open-source for whole people need to join ... I want to build a big community for it.

What do you think? ;)
 #11465  by EP_X0FF
 Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:06 pm
Hello,