Page 1 of 1

My AV says my router is infected

PostPosted:Fri Feb 22, 2019 12:55 pm
by Russell18
Hello Guys,

Newbie here. My av says my router is infected. Any idea what is going on. Can a router be infected?

Re: My AV says my router is infected

PostPosted:Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:37 am
by Antelox
It could be yes. Could you share more information please?

BR,

Antelox

Re: My AV says my router is infected

PostPosted:Sat Feb 23, 2019 1:26 pm
by nimaarek
I agree with Antelox, it's interesting for me too, share more information, please :mrgreen:
Which part is infected? firmware? or what?

Re: My AV says my router is infected

PostPosted:Sat Feb 23, 2019 1:44 pm
by Brock
Perhaps this is VPNFilter malware?

You can quickly and easily check for its presence online below

http://www.symantec.com/filtercheck/

Re: My AV says my router is infected

PostPosted:Mon Feb 25, 2019 3:07 pm
by rkhunter
Try to reboot your router.

Re: My AV says my router is infected

PostPosted:Tue Apr 16, 2019 11:14 am
by ignacystein
What to do after rebooting the router because I am still facing the issue.

Re: My AV says my router is infected

PostPosted:Tue Apr 16, 2019 12:32 pm
by EP_X0FF
ignacystein wrote: Tue Apr 16, 2019 11:14 am What to do after rebooting the router because I am still facing the issue.
Reset your router to factory defaults.

Re: My AV says my router is infected

PostPosted:Sun May 05, 2019 12:50 pm
by SAMJOSEPH
hey guys i was also facing same issue.. but your solution worked for me. thanks
best regards!!